NCOIL appoints committee leaders | Insurance Business America


NCOIL appoints committee leaders

The Nationwide Council of Insurance coverage Legislators (NCOIL) has introduced its lineup of committee chairs and vice chairs for 2023.

“I’m wanting ahead to working with such an impressive group of bipartisan legislative leaders from all throughout the nation, who’re all dedicated to advancing NCOIL’s nationwide attain and affect in creating sound insurance coverage public coverage,” mentioned Arkansas state Rep. Deborah Ferguson, president of NCOIL. “Every legislator has carved out their position and significance to NCOIL as all of them have vital data and experience within the insurance coverage and monetary companies arenas that can serve them effectively in main their committees.”

The NCOIL committee chairs and vice chairs are:

  • Articles of Incorporation/Bylaws

    • Chair: Sen. Walter Michel, Mississippi
    • Vice chair: Rep. Kevin Coleman, Michigan

  • Audit Committee

    • Chair: Rep. Tom Oliverson, Texas
    • Vice chair: Sen. Neil Breslin, New York

  • Price range Committee

    • Chair: Assemblywoman Pam Hunter, New York
    • Vice chair: Sen. Travis Holdman, Indiana

  • Monetary Companies & Multi-Traces Points

    • Chair: Rep. Forrest Bennett, Oklahoma
    • Vice chair: Rep. Tammy Nuccio, Connecticut

  • Well being Insurance coverage & Lengthy-Time period Care Points

    • Chair: Del. Steve Westfall, West Virginia
    • Vice chair: Rep. Rachel Roberts, Kentucky

  • Nominating Committee

    • Chair: Sen. Travis Holdman, Indiana
    • Vice chair: Rep. Matt Lehman, Indiana

  • Joint State-Federal Relations & Worldwide Insurance coverage Points

    • Chair: Rep. Jim Dunnigan, Utah
    • Vice chair: Rep. Brenda Carter, Michigan

  • Life Insurance coverage & Monetary Planning

    • Chair: Rep. Carl Sanderson, South Carolina
    • Vice chair: Sen. Mary Felzkowski, Wisconsin

  • NCOIL-NAIC Dialogue

    • Co-chair: Rep. Deborah Ferguson, Arkansas
    • Co-chair: Rep. Tom Oliverson, Texas

  • Property & Casualty Insurance coverage

    • Chair: Rep. Edmond Jordan, Louisiana
    • Vice chair: Sen. Vickie Sawyer, North Carolina

  • Employees’ Compensation Insurance coverage

    • Chair: Sen. Bob Hackett, Ohio
    • Vice chair: Rep. Hank Zuber, Mississippi

  • Chairman at Massive

    • Sen. Jerry Klein, North Dakota

Learn subsequent: NCOIL member appointed to federal insurance committee

“In 2023, NCOIL will proceed to work tirelessly to advance mannequin laws that protects customers and preserves the confirmed state-based system of insurance coverage regulation,” mentioned NCOIL CEO Tom Considine. “You will need to keep in mind that the strongest shopper safety is a solvent firm on the time of a declare, so legislators should all the time maintain insurer solvency in thoughts. This group of chairs and vice chairs that Rep. Ferguson has chosen displays NCOIL’s dedication to those objectives and will definitely contribute to the constructive progress and momentum NCOIL has skilled the previous a number of years.”

Ferguson was named president for 2023 at NCOIL’s 2022 Annual Assembly in November. On the similar assembly, the group adopted model insurance laws for meals supply companies and the way canine breeds can issue into householders and rental insurance coverage underwriting. The group will maintain its 2023 Spring Assembly March 9-12 in San Diego.

Have one thing to say about this story? Pontificate within the feedback under.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this