Women’s State of Origin 2022: Team lists, date, kick off time, how to watch, tickets, venue, odds, Under 19s, and everything else you need to know


New South Wales is out to arrest a Queensland win streak when the bitter rivals meet in Canberra on Friday night time.

The Maroons have received the final two girls’s State of Origin ties – triumphing 8-6 in a Sunshine Coast thriller final 12 months and 24-18 on the similar venue in 2020.

The Blues aren’t used to shedding, having received the 4 interstate clashes in a row previous to the present Queensland purple patch.

Watch Ladies’s State of Origin completely dwell and free on Channel 9 and 9Now

Each states have named all-star line-ups for this version, and league legend Ruan Sims has a message to any new participant pondering Origin might be a breeze.

“It is not membership footy, so you may’t go in pondering it is membership footy,” Sims informed Broad World of Sports activities’ NRLWrap.

“It going to be 100 per cent harder, tougher, quicker, than every other recreation you’ve got ever performed.”

This is all the things it’s essential know concerning the 2022 girls’s State of Origin, together with the gamers Allana Ferguson is tipping to mild up Canberra.

Womens State of Origin Preview: NRLWRAP – Origin Version


The 2022 standalone Origin recreation might be performed at Canberra’s GIO Stadium this Friday, June 24.

The official kick-off time is scheduled for 7.45pm.


Watch the ladies’s State of Origin completely dwell and free on Channel 9 and 9Now

READ MORE: Swimming makes historic transgender decision

READ MORE: Suns star stretchered off with ‘horrific’ injury

READ MORE: Aussie hero unleashes record-breaking run


NSW Blues: 1. Emma Tonegato 2. Yasmin Clydsdale 3. Jessica Sergis 4. Isabelle Kelly 5. Tiana Penitani 6. Kirra Dibb 7. Rachael Pearson 8. Simaima Taufa 9. Keeley Davis 10. Millie Boyle 11. Kezie Apps 12. Shaylee Bent 13. Hannah Southwell 14. Quincy Dodd 15. Sarah Togatuki 16. Caitlan Johnston 17. Olivia Kernick. (prolonged squad) 18. Sam Bremner 19. Teagan Berry 20. Filomina Hanisi 21. Talei Holmes 22. Corban Baxter

Queensland Maroons: 1. Tamika Upton 2. Emily Bass 3. Evania Pelite 4. Shenae Ciesiolka 5. Julia Robinson 6. Tarryn Aiken 7. Ali Brigginshaw 8. Chelsea Lenarduzzi 9. Brittany Breayley-Nati 10. Shannon Mato 11. Tallisha Harden 12. Tazmin Grey 13. Future Brill 14. Lauren Brown 15. Jessika Elliston 16. Steph Hancock 17. Tiana Raftstrand-Smith. (prolonged squad) 18. Zahara Temara 19. Karina Brown 20. Romy Teitzel 21. Keilee Joseph 22. Sara Sautia

Ladies’s State of Origin Highlights: QLD v NSW


2021: Maroons 8 d Blues 6

2020: Maroons 24 d Blues 18

2019: Blues 14 d Maroons 4

2018: Blues 16 d Maroons 10

2017: Blues 22 d Maroons 6

2016: Blues 8 d Maroons 4


As of 4pm Monday, Sportsbet has the Blues as $1.80 favourites to win, with Queensland at $2.


There is definitely no scarcity of star energy on this 12 months’s occasion, with the delayed 2021 NRLW season – which was performed solely a few months in the past – whetting the urge for food for followers main as much as Origin.

The NSW workforce boasts the dual Dally M Medallists from the most recent season – Millie Boyle and Emma Tonegato.

Tonegato would be the Blues fullback, whereas Boyle traces up at prop. They had been equally judged the perfect gamers of the 2021 NRLW season.

“For these two to be in that squad, it’s huge,” former Blues participant Allana Ferguson informed NRLWrap.

“The actual fact the 2 of them are sporting the Sky Blues jersey is superb. I can not wait to see them in motion.”

However whereas Ferguson is worked up by the NSW choices, she’s equally nervous about what the Queensland workforce is able to.

She pinpointed the one-two punch at hooker as the world the Maroons may get a leg up on the Blues.

Brittany Breayley-Nati will put on the No.9 jumper however then Lauren Brown will probably come off the interchange to supply a blast of power across the ruck.

“They have two actually robust hooking choices, each confirmed themselves within the NRLW,” Ferguson stated.

“As a NSW participant and supporter it worries me, as a result of Lauren Brown off the bench, having that skillset and the power, the punch she is going to carry – that is like bringing Harry Grant off the bench, that is a bit freaky.”


The beneath 19s girls’s State of Origin recreation might be performed at Leichhardt Oval on Thursday at 5.45pm, in a double-header with the beneath 19s males’s recreation.


NSW Blues: 1. Jada Taylor 2. Petesa Lio 3. Andie Robinson 4. Mia Middleton 5. Cassey Tohi-Hiku 6. Losana Lutu 7. Tayla Montgomery 8. Monalisa Soliola 9. Rueben Cherrington 10. Ruby-Jean Kennard 11. Leilani Wilson 12. Chantel Tugaga 13. Iesha Duckett 14. Anneka Wilson 15. TIana Kore 16. Tahleisha Maeva 17. Jules Kirkpatrick 18. Rosemarie Beckett 19. Chloe Jackson 20. Alana Dummett 21. Salma Nour 22. Milly Lupo. Coach: Blake Cavallaro

Queensland Maroons: 1. Chantay Kiria-Ratu 2. Jetaya Faifua 3. Jasmine Peters 4. Emmanita Paki 5. Helen Uitualagi 6. Jada Ferguson 7. Jayde Herdegen 8. April Ngatupuna 9. Lily-Rose Kolc 10. Fiona Jahnke 11. Otesa Pule 12. Hannah Larsson 13. Georgina Tuitaalili 14. Montana Mook 15. Lavinia Kitai 16. Felila Kia 17. Jacinta Carter 18. Ellie Williamson 19. Sunny Gerrard 20. Tahlia Marshall 21. Lillian Yarrow 22. Atlanta Peters


Watch the U19s girls’s State of Origin completely dwell and free on 9Gem and 9Now

For a each day dose of the perfect of the breaking information and unique content material from Broad World of Sports activities, subscribe to our e-newsletter by clicking here!

Share post:



More like this